Covenants Committee

COVENANTS COMMITTEE

A covenant is a commitment, agreement, or contract that grants a right or imposes a liability on the property and its’ owner. The covenants in the Celebration Charter run with the land. The Board of Directors is charged with enforcing these covenants and has established the Covenants Committee to assist it, and the residents, in complying with the Charter Covenants.

The following Rules shall apply to all of the Residential Properties until such time as they are amended, modified, repealed, or limited by rules of the Association adopted pursuant to the Charter.

Exhibit C – Rules

Exhibit C – Revised (Porches)

Covenant Hearings

Scheduled Covenant Hearings can occur up to once a month but not necessarily every month of the year.  Agendas will include review of noncompliance items for which the Board of Directors has proposed fines.

At the Covenants Hearing, the Committee will review the open noncompliance items and vote to either confirm or reject the proposed fines by the Board.  Categories of items fall into the following categories:  Repair, Cleaning, Painting, Landscape, Architectural and Miscellaneous.

Owners are encouraged to attend the Hearings to discuss their individual situation with the Covenants Committee before fines are imposed.

If you would like to speak to a Community Standards representative for further information, please call Town Hall at 407-566-1200 or send an email to compliance@celebrationtownhall.com.

Hearing Schedule

Unless noted otherwise, all meetings are held at Town Hall, 851 Celebration Avenue starting at 6:00 p.m.

January 23 (Thu)

February 20 (Thu)

March 19 (Thu)

April 16 (Thu)

May 21 (Thu)

June 18 (Thu)

July 16 (Thu)

August 20 (Thu)

September 17 (Thu)

October 15 (Thu)

November 11 (Wed)

X