2021 CROA Board Election - Celebration, Florida

2021 CROA Board Election


The 2021 CROA Board of Directors election had four seats available during this election cycle, with David Anderson, Cynthia (Cindy) Swisher, Jackson Mumey and Celia McFadden each earning a spot on the CROA Board of Directors.

The top three vote getters: David Anderson, Cynthia (Cindy) Swisher and Jackson Mumey will each serve a three-year term, while Celia McFadden who earned the fourth highest tally, will serve a one-year term, finishing out the two-year term of a director who stepped down in 2020.

The four newly elected members will join current members, Brian Kensil, Kevin Kirby and Diana Vassallo on the seven-member board.

The new Board of Directors will be formally introduced at the Celebration Residential Owners Association (CROA) Annual Meeting, which will be held on Wednesday, March 3 at 6 p.m. This year’s meeting will be held via teleconference and will include a brief recap of the past year, state of the community address, a look at what’s on the horizon and a thank you to our outgoing Board members, as well as an introduction to our newly elected Board. As with all CROA meetings, the teleconference login credentials will be available at https://celebration.fl.us/celebration-community-governance/meeting-information/.

As a reminder, residents must have a valid Front Porch account to view the meeting information on the website, as it is posted in a password-protected area of the website. If you need assistance in resetting a username or password or need to set-up an account, please contact our customer solutions team at 407-566-1200 or town.hall@celebrationtownhall.com

Thank you to all the candidates who volunteered their time to play a role in the community and thank you to all residents who voted in this year’s election.

CROA Board Election Results
David Anderson                              901
Cynthia (Cindy) Swisher                 783
Jackson Mumey                              675
Celia McFadden                               591 
Marco Meccia                                  577

Eric Kenneth Mahoney                    396                 
Guilherme Mello                              344
Non Candidate votes cast                112